Review on Dove Absolute Curls Supreme Crème Serum

When it comes to styling my hair, I am a minimalist; I don’t like to pile on a generous amount of  products just to achieve the look I’m going for. I personally prefer hairstyles that are voluminous and full of body. Thanks to said hair styling routine, generally speaking, I also don’t have to worry about my curls feeling heavy. Dove Absolute Curls Supreme Crème Serum is ideal for when I want shiny and super-defined curls (and to be honest, that’s every day). After the first try, I couldn’t get over how glossy my hair looked; I truly have never seen my hair so shiny other than when I straighten and pair with high-shine serums. Here’s what you need to know about Dove Absolute Curls Supreme Crème Serum: It’s the last step in the Dove Absolute Curls line, a collection formulated with all curly hair textures in mind. The system helps to make naturally curly hair look and feel smoother and softer by providing every curl with deep moisturization and definition, as well as penetrating hair to strengthen against damage. The serum is infused with nutrients, protein and Omega-9-rich Buriti oil, leaving curls feeling weightless and free of frizz. When I applied the serum to my hair after washing, it felt so soft and was easy to comb through. I didn’t use the entire system, since I’m already using Dove DermaCare Scalp to help keep my flaky issues at bay. So if you’re thinking about cocktailing this with other wash-and-care systems, it’s totally possible. For retouching (which I only had to do about once this week), I applied a pump of the serum throughout my hair, then restyled my hair at night before bed. This product will be on rotation until it pumps out nothing but air. And when that happens, I’m just going to buy another. It’s that good! If you’re wondering what styles the Dove Absolute Curls Supreme Creème Serum is good for, I say all. The product can be applied to damp or dry hair, and is also suitable for daily use thanks to its weightless formula. So if you’re in the mood for a wash-and-go hairstyle, rake it through clean damp hair and diffuse. If you’re feeling for a fluffy twist-out or braid-out, work it through blow-dried hair, then proceed to create your style. Want to know more about the products we’re currently using? Check out all of our previous ‘What’s In My Hair‘ posts!

What s In My Hair Today  Dove Absolute Curls Supreme Cr me Serum - 55